Skip to content

Compare

The best salon booking system in Malaysia, compared.

Six booking systems a Malaysian hair, beauty or nail salon is likely to look at, with what each one is best for and what it really costs in ringgit.

How to choose

  • Price per stylist. Some systems charge per team member, some per branch, some per day. Work out the monthly bill for your real team, in ringgit.
  • Reminder costs. Clients here read WhatsApp. Ask whether reminders come from your own number and whether every message uses paid credits.
  • Deposits. A deposit on long colour or treatment bookings is the simplest no show fix. Check it is on the plan you can afford.
  • Commission. If stylists earn per service or product, the system should work out commission for you, not a spreadsheet.
  • Local payments and e-invoice. Check for FPX and DuitNow QR, whose account the money lands in, and how receipts fit LHDN MyInvois.

At a glance

Taken from each vendor's public pages on 8 November 2026. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we checked, not that the product lacks it.

Best salon booking system in Malaysia: Published price, Reminders, Malaysian payments named
ProductPublished priceRemindersMalaysian payments named
TimeoRM79 to RM119 a month per locationWhatsApp from your own number, no creditsFPX, DuitNow QR, cards
FreshaMYR 45 per team member a month (solo MYR 67.95)20 free texts or WhatsApp a month, then paid per messageNot stated
QashierRM8 a day, terminals extraAutomatic; channel and cost not statedDuitNow QR, Touch ’n Go, GrabPay, Boost
MyBMS ProFrom RM250 per branch a monthWhatsApp; cost not statedNot stated
SimplyBook.meFree tier; paid from EUR 11.90 a monthEmail included; SMS and WhatsApp on paid creditsNot stated
SetmoreFree up to 4 users; Pro priced per userSMS on ProNot stated

The 6, one by one

1. TimeoOur pick

Best for: Malaysian salons that want online booking by stylist, WhatsApp reminders, deposits, POS and commission in one system at a flat ringgit price.

  • RM79 a month for a solo stylist, RM99 for up to 5 staff logins, RM119 for unlimited staff with commissions. Flat per location, no per message fees.
  • Clients book online by service and stylist and only see times that stylist is free. A processing gap frees the stylist while colour develops.
  • WhatsApp confirmations and reminders sent from your own salon number, with no message credits.
  • Deposits on the services you choose, as a fixed amount, a percentage or the full price, on every plan.
  • FPX, DuitNow QR and cards paid into your own Billplz account. MyInvois e-invoice support (beta). Console in English and 中文.

2. Fresha

Best for: Salons and spas that want marketplace exposure and are happy to pay per team member.

  • Independent plan MYR 67.95 a month for 1 bookable team member; Team plan MYR 45 per bookable team member a month, excluding local sales tax.
  • 20 free texts or WhatsApp messages a month (per team member on Team), then MYR 1 per text or MYR 0.21 to MYR 1.50 per WhatsApp.
  • Deposits, late cancellation fees and stored cards are offered. Commission tracking is on the Team plan.
  • New clients from its marketplace carry a one time fee; returning and direct bookings do not.

3. Qashier

Best for: Malaysian outlets that want POS, payments, loyalty and bookings on one daily priced platform.

  • RM8 a day, everything included, excluding SST; terminals add RM1 to RM3 a day.
  • Names DuitNow QR, Touch ’n Go eWallet, GrabPay and Boost on its salon page.
  • Lists deposits to cut no shows and automatic commission per staff member.
  • Automatic confirmations and reminders; the channel and cost are not stated. Based in Kuala Lumpur.

4. MyBMS Pro

Best for: Malaysian salons, spas and clinics, including multi branch, that want WhatsApp booking and a commission engine.

  • Starter RM250, Pro RM399 and Enterprise RM499 per branch a month; commission, inventory and packages start on Pro.
  • WhatsApp booking with automatic confirmations and reminders; message cost not stated.
  • Deposits on bookings and POS with split payments; describes itself as e invoice ready.
  • English, Chinese and Bahasa Malaysia. No free trial; a free demo is offered. Based in Penang.

5. SimplyBook.me

Best for: Businesses that want a self setup booking site with a free tier, priced by booking volume.

  • Free plan for 50 bookings a month; paid plans from EUR 11.90 a month billed annually.
  • Email reminders included; SMS and WhatsApp use paid credits, USD 8 per 100.
  • Deposits and POS from the Basic plan through a connected payment processor such as Stripe or HitPay.
  • Website in 22 languages. Registered in Cyprus.

6. Setmore

Best for: Small teams that want a free booking calendar and take payments through Stripe, Square or PayPal.

  • Free for up to 4 users; Pro is priced per user and each staff calendar counts as a user.
  • SMS reminders on Pro with monthly credits; availability varies by country.
  • Deposits and prepayment on Pro through a payment integration.

Why we built Timeo for Malaysian salons

Salons here lose money to empty chairs, not to software. So Timeo puts the reminder on WhatsApp from your own number, takes a deposit on the long bookings, and works out who earned what at checkout, all at one flat ringgit price.

Read more: Salon booking system and POS · Salon POS buyer’s guide · Free staff commission calculator · Pricing

Questions salon owners ask

What is the best salon booking system in Malaysia?
It depends on your salon. For a Malaysian salon that wants online booking by stylist, WhatsApp reminders from its own number, deposits, POS and commission in one system at a flat ringgit price, we recommend Timeo. Salons that want marketplace exposure may look at Fresha, and outlets that want daily pricing with e-wallets may look at Qashier.
Who wrote this comparison?
Timeo did. We make Timeo, so we list it first. Every fact about another product comes from that vendor’s own public pages, checked on 8 November 2026, and anything we could not confirm is left out.
How much does a salon booking system cost in Malaysia?
From the published prices here: Timeo is RM79 to RM119 a month per location, Fresha MYR 45 per team member a month, Qashier RM8 a day, and MyBMS Pro from RM250 per branch a month. SimplyBook.me and Setmore have free tiers with paid plans in foreign currency.
Can reminders come from my salon’s own WhatsApp?
On Timeo, yes. You link your salon WhatsApp and confirmations and reminders are sent from it, with no message credits.
Can I take a deposit to stop no shows?
Yes. On Timeo every plan can take a deposit on the services you choose. Fresha, Qashier, MyBMS Pro, SimplyBook.me and Setmore also list deposits.
Can I try Timeo before I pay?
Yes. Every plan has a 7 day free trial with no contract.

Sources

Each vendor's own pages, checked on 8 November 2026.

Your whole business. One login.

Get Timeo running in under ten minutes. Keep your existing customers, staff, and data.