Compare
The best cafe POS system in Malaysia, compared.
Six POS systems a Malaysian cafe or coffee shop owner is likely to look at, with what each is best for and what you pay before the first coffee is sold.
How to choose
- The real monthly price. Some prices are per register, some per day, some need months paid up front or an onboarding fee. QR ordering and kitchen screens are often add ons.
- QR ordering. Table QR ordering saves a cashier at the rush. Check it is included and needs no app download.
- Recipe stock. A latte uses beans, milk and a cup. A POS that deducts ingredients by recipe tells you what to reorder before you run out.
- Loyalty. Points and wallet top ups at the till replace stamp cards. Check whether loyalty is included or a paid add on.
- E-invoice and payments. Check receipts fit LHDN MyInvois, and that DuitNow QR and cards are supported.
At a glance
Taken from each vendor's public pages on 8 November 2026. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we checked, not that the product lacks it.
| Product | Published price | QR ordering and loyalty | Malaysian payments named |
|---|---|---|---|
| Timeo | RM79 to RM119 a month per outlet | QR ordering on every plan; loyalty from RM99 | DuitNow QR, FPX, cards |
| StoreHub | From RM122 a month (1 register, 1 store) | Both offered | DuitNow, Touch ’n Go, GrabPay |
| Qashier | RM8 a day, terminals extra | Both included | DuitNow QR, Touch ’n Go, GrabPay, Boost, ShopeePay |
| Eats365 | POS from RM99 or RM129 a month | QR is a paid add on; loyalty on Enterprise | DuitNow QR |
| Slurp! POS | RM135 a month, 6 months up front, RM300 onboarding | QR included; loyalty not stated | DuitNow |
| FeedMe | By quote | QR from Standard; loyalty add on RM90 a month | Not stated |
The 6, one by one
1. TimeoOur pick
Best for: Malaysian cafes that want POS, QR ordering, kitchen display, loyalty and recipe stock in one system at a flat ringgit price.
- Basic RM79 a month: POS, kitchen display, tables, QR ordering and pickup orders. Advance RM99 adds loyalty, gift cards and stock for up to 5 staff. No contract.
- Customers scan a table QR to order with no app download, or order ahead for pickup with a collection code.
- On Advance, drinks link to recipes so beans, milk and cups are deducted as you sell; stocktakes and supplier purchase orders.
- Loyalty points, wallet top ups and gift cards at the till, on Advance.
- DuitNow QR, FPX and cards online through your own Billplz account. MyInvois e-invoice support (beta). Console in English and 中文.
2. StoreHub
Best for: Malaysian F&B and retail outlets that want an established all in one POS from a large local vendor.
- Starter from RM122, Advanced from RM235 and Pro from RM471 a month, each with 1 register and 1 store; extra registers are paid add ons.
- QR Order and Pay, kitchen display system, loyalty with membership tiers, and recipe based ingredient tracking.
- In house online ordering at a stated 9% commission.
- Names DuitNow, Touch ’n Go and GrabPay; states it is LHDN e-Invoice compliant.
3. Qashier
Best for: Cafes, kiosks and F&B chains that want one daily price covering POS, QR ordering, kitchen display and delivery orders.
- RM8 a day, everything included, excluding SST; terminals add RM1 to RM3 a day on a 24 month bundle.
- QR and online ordering at 0% commission, kitchen display, loyalty and inventory.
- GrabFood and foodpanda orders in the same feed.
- Names DuitNow QR, Touch ’n Go eWallet, GrabPay, Boost and ShopeePay. Based in Kuala Lumpur.
4. Eats365
Best for: Restaurants and cafe chains that want a restaurant first POS with modular add ons.
- Free Biz Lite tier; POS Basic RM99 or RM129 a month (annual and monthly pricing).
- Scan to Order QR add on RM169 or RM209 a month per outlet; kitchen display RM69 or RM89 a month.
- Loyalty listed as an Enterprise feature, priced by quote.
- States it integrates directly with LHDN MyInvois.
5. Slurp! POS
Best for: Small Malaysian cafes and restaurants that want QR ordering, recipes and e-invoice readiness in every package.
- Standard RM135 a month paid 6 months up front, plus an RM300 online onboarding fee; Pro RM235 a month adds multi outlet and kitchen display.
- QR ordering, recipe management and inventory in every package.
- States it is LHDN e-Invoice ready; names DuitNow.
6. FeedMe
Best for: Malaysian restaurants and cafes that want a POS plus a loyalty and reporting suite, priced by quote.
- Lite, Standard and Premium plans priced by quote.
- QR ordering from Standard; kitchen display and delivery integration on Premium.
- Loyalty and marketing through the Connect Premium add on at RM90 a month.
Why Timeo fits Malaysian cafes
A cafe wins the morning rush and the regulars. Timeo keeps orders fast with table QR and a kitchen display, counts beans and milk as you sell, and keeps regulars coming back with points at the till, in one system at a flat ringgit price.
Read more: Cafe POS system · MyInvois setup for cafes · Free SST and service charge calculator · Restaurant and F&B POS
Questions cafe owners ask
- What is the best cafe POS system in Malaysia?
- It depends on your cafe. For a Malaysian cafe that wants POS, QR ordering, a kitchen display, loyalty and recipe stock in one system at a flat ringgit price, we recommend Timeo. Cafes that rely on GrabFood and foodpanda may also look at Qashier, and growing chains may look at StoreHub.
- Who wrote this comparison?
- Timeo did. We make Timeo, so we list it first. Every fact about another product comes from that vendor’s own public pages, checked on 8 November 2026, and anything we could not confirm is left out.
- How much does a cafe POS cost in Malaysia?
- From the published prices here: Timeo is RM79 a month (RM99 with loyalty and stock), StoreHub from RM122 a month, Qashier RM8 a day, Eats365 POS from RM99 or RM129 a month, and Slurp! RM135 a month with 6 months up front and an RM300 onboarding fee. FeedMe prices by quote.
- Can customers order from their table without an app?
- On Timeo, yes. They scan the table QR, order and the ticket goes to the kitchen display. StoreHub, Qashier, Slurp! and FeedMe also offer QR ordering, and Eats365 sells it as an add on.
- Does Timeo connect to GrabFood or foodpanda?
- No. Timeo takes its own QR, counter and pickup orders. If most of your orders come through delivery apps, a POS that names those integrations, such as Qashier, may suit you better.
- Can I try Timeo before I pay?
- Yes. Every plan has a 7 day free trial with no contract.
Sources
Each vendor's own pages, checked on 8 November 2026.