Skip to content

Compare

The best spa and massage booking software in Malaysia, compared.

Six systems a Malaysian day spa, massage, reflexology or facial centre is likely to look at, with what each is best for and how it handles rooms and packages.

How to choose

  • Rooms as well as therapists. A spa runs out of rooms before it runs out of therapists. The booking should hold a free room and a free therapist together.
  • Packages and vouchers. Prepaid packages and gift cards are how spas sell. Check sessions are deducted on each visit and guests can see what is left.
  • Reminders and deposits. An empty 90 minute slot is expensive. Look for WhatsApp reminders without per message credits and a deposit on long treatments.
  • Price in ringgit. US dollar and euro prices move with the exchange rate, and some plans charge per therapist. Count your real monthly bill.
  • Local payments. Check for FPX and DuitNow QR, and whose bank account the money lands in.

At a glance

Taken from each vendor's public pages on 8 November 2026. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the pages we checked, not that the product lacks it.

Best spa and massage booking software in Malaysia: Published price, Rooms and packages, Malaysian payments named
ProductPublished priceRooms and packagesMalaysian payments named
TimeoRM79 to RM119 a month per locationRoom types on every plan; packages and gift cards on AdvanceFPX, DuitNow QR, cards
FreshaMYR 45 per team member a month (solo MYR 67.95)Resources listed; packages and gift cardsNot stated
MyBMS ProRM250 to RM499 per branch a monthRooms and therapists together; packages on Pro and upNot stated
ZenotiCustom quoteRoom and therapist in one booking; packages and gift cardsNot stated
SimplyBook.meFree tier; paid from EUR 11.90 a monthRooms as bookable resources; gift cardsNot stated
MindbodyFrom USD 79 a month per locationRooms on Accelerate and up; packages and gift cardsNot stated

The 6, one by one

1. TimeoOur pick

Best for: Malaysian spas and massage centres that want room and therapist booking, WhatsApp reminders, packages and local payments in one system at a flat ringgit price.

  • RM79 a month for one therapist, RM99 for up to 5 staff with packages and gift cards, RM119 for unlimited staff with commissions. Flat per location.
  • Give a treatment a room type and every booking holds a free room of that type with the therapist, so rooms are never double booked.
  • WhatsApp confirmations and reminders from your own spa number, with no message credits.
  • Deposits on the treatments you choose, as a fixed amount, a percentage or the full price, on every plan.
  • FPX, DuitNow QR and cards paid into your own Billplz account. MyInvois e-invoice support (beta). Console in English and 中文.

2. Fresha

Best for: Independent and multi staff spas that want per staff pricing and a consumer marketplace.

  • Independent plan MYR 67.95 a month; Team plan MYR 45 per bookable team member a month, as shown to visitors in Malaysia, excluding sales tax.
  • POS, packages, memberships, gift cards and resources on both plans; deposits or full payment up front are optional.
  • 20 free texts or WhatsApp messages a month, then MYR 1 per text or MYR 0.21 to MYR 1.50 per WhatsApp.
  • New clients from its marketplace carry a one time fee.

3. MyBMS Pro

Best for: Malaysian spas, salons and aesthetic clinics that want a local all in one system and pay per branch.

  • Starter RM250, Pro RM399 and Enterprise RM499 per branch a month. No free trial; a free demo is offered.
  • Schedules rooms and therapists together; prepaid packages and stored value deducted automatically on Pro and up.
  • WhatsApp booking, confirmations, reminders and deposits; message cost not stated.
  • English, Chinese and Bahasa Malaysia. Based in Penang.

4. Zenoti

Best for: Multi location and enterprise spa brands that want a large platform and a custom quote.

  • No published prices; pricing is customised, and SMS and messaging are billed by consumption.
  • Manages therapist availability and treatment room allocation in the same booking flow.
  • Memberships, packages, gift cards, POS, payroll and commissions, and deposits.

5. SimplyBook.me

Best for: Small spas and massage studios that want a low cost booking site priced by booking volume.

  • Free plan for 50 bookings a month; paid plans from EUR 11.90 a month billed annually.
  • Each treatment room can be a bookable resource, with buffer time between treatments, on all plans.
  • SMS and WhatsApp reminders on paid credits, USD 8 per 100. Registered in Cyprus.

6. Mindbody

Best for: Established day spas that want a mature platform and a listing on a consumer app.

  • Starter from USD 79 a month per location; higher plans priced by talking to sales.
  • Room and resource management on Accelerate and up, not Starter.
  • Gift cards, packages and memberships. The Mindbody app charges a 20% fee on a new client’s first booking, capped.

Why Timeo fits Malaysian spas

A spa sells time in a room. Timeo books the room and the therapist together, reminds the guest on WhatsApp from your own number, and sells the packages and vouchers that bring them back, at one flat ringgit price.

Read more: Spa and massage booking software · Spa and wellness centre software guide · Free no show cost calculator · Pricing

Questions spa owners ask

What is the best spa booking software in Malaysia?
It depends on your spa. For a Malaysian spa or massage centre that wants room and therapist booking, WhatsApp reminders from its own number, packages and FPX or DuitNow payments at a flat ringgit price, we recommend Timeo. Larger spa brands may also look at Zenoti, and spas that want a consumer marketplace may look at Fresha.
Who wrote this comparison?
Timeo did. We make Timeo, so we list it first. Every fact about another product comes from that vendor’s own public pages, checked on 8 November 2026, and anything we could not confirm is left out.
Can the booking hold a treatment room as well as a therapist?
On Timeo, yes, on every plan. MyBMS Pro, Zenoti and SimplyBook.me also describe room scheduling, and Mindbody offers it from its Accelerate plan.
How much does spa software cost in Malaysia?
From the published prices here: Timeo is RM79 to RM119 a month per location, Fresha MYR 45 per team member a month, MyBMS Pro RM250 to RM499 per branch a month, and Mindbody from USD 79 a month per location. Zenoti prices by quote.
Can I sell massage packages and gift vouchers?
On Timeo, yes, on the Advance plan. Each visit deducts a session and guests can see what is left.
Can I try Timeo before I pay?
Yes. Every plan has a 7 day free trial with no contract.

Sources

Each vendor's own pages, checked on 8 November 2026.

Your whole business. One login.

Get Timeo running in under ten minutes. Keep your existing customers, staff, and data.